Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Hur

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Hur

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jessica Choy

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was so helpful in going through the entire quote and was very patient in explaining everything to a first time insurer like me. He also always stops in between to check if I have any questions regarding the policy. Excellent customer service!"

Denise Esparza

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris has been very helpful and takes his time to answer all your questions. He’s a great agent."

Henry Rojas

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris was very helpful and patient. He is a great guy and very consider it of clients time and questions. Highly recommend."

Kenny Jung

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris is professional, knowledgeable, and responsive! He is a fantastic insurance agent."

Ajay Mehta

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you for the easy insurance information and policy! Quick and informative."

Natalia Joseph

October 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"Not responsive at all. Agreed upon a price then changed my policy without informing me and started harassing me with emails for double the price per month but would not call me back to answer my questions. Seemed like a complete scam. I had to change agents to get some help and clarification and even that is taking long. Not even customer service knew what was going on or why he did not inform me of a price change or return any of my calls. It was very unprofessional and I still have not even got a call back. Paid literally for one month and then it was double the agreed upon price for next month. And now they’re saying I still owe for the first month. What???? I paid for one month why would I owe the price change he is trying to change it to for NEXT month?? Make it make sense."

Md Rashidul Islam

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris is awesome! I called 3 statefarm agents to transfer my auto policy. Only Chris responded immediately with a very competitive price. He worked with me to tailor the policy to meet my expectations. Thanks Chris!!"

Armando Castellanos

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris is an excellent State Farm agent. He is responsive and provides thorough explanations to any questions I may have. He is always willing to help me and I have never had any complaints. Definitely recommend!"

Jake Moran

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Having moved here from out of state, I was looking for an agent that could help me settle in and start my new life here. One of his team members, Jina, helped set up an appointment with Chris and even though I was hesitant, I said okay and unbeknownst to me, Chris opened up my eyes to how underinsured I was. He was patient and listened to my needs while educating me on ideas to set up my plan. Thanks for your help and you earned yourself a customer for life!"

Katie Kim

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris is amazing! He is professional, very knowledgeable, and responsive! I am very glad to get to know him!"

Ahsjone McPherson

April 5, 2021

4  out of  5
"Chris made the insurance process quick and easy."

Min-Sik Jun

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had great experience getting our Home Insurance from Chris! Excellent pricing and fantastic interaction with him. He was prompt, thorough, courteous and professional. He was also proactive in making suggestions that could provide lower cost / better value for the customer. He did NOT push hard to "make a sale" at all - I always felt at ease as though he was there to consult/advise. Highly recommended."

Ryan Pham

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I requested a quote online from State Farm and Chris immediately reached out and compared a bunch of different quotes for me. He is super helpful and really responsive."

Thai Tran

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent. Prompt and competitive quotes."

Tayo A

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Well, even though I didn't get to speak with Jake from State Farm, Chris had surprisingly great rates and was very professional 😁."

Gary Walker

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"We asked friends for recommendations for local insurance agents and Chris was one of the recommended agents. We reached out and he was very responsive and professional in listening to our situation and needs. He was able to quickly put together a proposal to provide the coverage we needed and we're now moving forward and looking forward to this new relationship."

Rick Chiu

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris was professional and courteous when I first signed up for State Farm. Gave me an affordable rate and helped me find the available discounts to go with my policy. Provided thorough explanations on all the questions I asked. Overall good experience transitioning into State Farm!"

Sonal Patel

June 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I just became Chris Hur's client though I have been with State Farm for 30 yrs. I never have expected hands on service with State Farm since I rarely needed to speak with my previous agent but I am pleasantly surprised at the quick responsiveness of Chris and his ability to work with tech to communicate. He handles my requests quickly and to the "T" even when made through email. So far I am very happy client of Chris. I highly recommend him for your insurance needs."

Uno Jimenez

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Chris was excellent. He didn’t try to sell me too much and I appreciate that, I just want to purchase what I want to purchase, so it’s always better when they allow you that space, so to speak."

Mario Garcia

May 25, 2020

1  out of  5
"Rude, and unprofessional! Worst State Farm agent EVER!"

Jheng-Hao Huang

February 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Previously, when I went somewhere else for a quote, the agent asked me what deductible I'm looking for and just shown me the final premium. They didn't explain the details in the policy. They didn't suggest me what policy I should add or which I don't need either. Chris is totally different. He walked me through each policy and explain what I should include or not and why. He also taught me many knowledge about different insurances, even I was just asking for a quote for my car. He is awesome. I highly recommend here!"

Stella Cho

February 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was so impress by Chris and Jina, they explained everything very thoroughly and honestly. I could make decision easily because they pulled data for each case and made comparison to previous insurance. They were very patient and thoughtful throughout the process."

Joseph Shaw

December 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I recently moved to the bay area from out of state. Chris made the policy switch easy and stress-free! I appreciated the time he took to make me aware of the policy details and to ensure I got a good rate."

Rae H

November 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Chris is the best insurance agent I've ever met hands down. His holistic approach in helping you understand your true insurance needs is what sets him apart from the competition. Give him a chance and you won't be disappointed!"

David Bawks

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I found Chris and his team to be very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend."